Skip to main content

McKay wins John Olerud Award again

Brendan McKay won the Olerud Award for the second straight year after another stellar season for Louisville. McKay went 12-4 with a 2.30 ERA and 128 strikeouts on the mound and batted .333 with six home runs and 41 RBIs. Video »

2015 Fan Voting
About the Award

The John Olerud Two-Way Player of the Year Award is presented annually by the College Baseball Foundation to honor the nation's top combo pitcher-position player.

Olerud, who was inducted into the National College Baseball Hall of Fame in 2007, was a standout pitcher and first baseman at Washington State University from 1987 through 1989.

John Olerud Award Winners

Calendar & Events

Jan. 26, 2017
First Pitch Luncheon